General Post Office Notice

The Management of the Post Office wishes to remind the general public of the amended hours during the period Tuesday 05th May 2020 to Friday 08th May 2020 from 8:00a.m. to 1:00p.m.

Due to various airport closures and border shutdowns in response to the COVID-19, most Airlines have implemented travel restrictions to the following destinations:


Antigua and Barbuda, Anguilla, Barbados, Bermuda, Canada, Cuba, Dominica, Guyana, Grenada, Jamaica, Montserrat, St. Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago, St. Vincent, St. Maarten, Tortola B.V.I, French Territories of Martinique and Guadeloupe, Great Britain, Europe and also all nations in the Middle East and Asia as Great Britain is the transit office.

Based on the aforementioned, the Post Office will not be accepting any mails for the countries listed above. The list will be updated as more information becomes available.

The Post Office will ONLY accept mails for the United States and the United States Territories – St. Croix, and St. Thomas (USVI) and Puerto Rico.

All other services will be provided including distribution of Social Security Pension and Benefit Cheques, Sale of stamps and Clearance of Packages.

Kindly observe ALL mandatory, safety and hygienic directives before accessing the Customer Service area for the safety of All staff and customers.

  • Stand 6ft. apart on the outside and inside
  • Wear a mask
  • Sanitize hands on entering the building
  • A maximum number of 5 customers will be allowed entry at any given time
You might also like