West Indies name 30-man CWC squad

ChrisGayle-4St John’s, Antigua — The West Indies Cricket Board Selection Panel today named the 30-man provisional squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup to be played in Australia and New Zealand in February and March, 2015.

The squad includes several players who are yet to play at the One-Day International level. These are left arm seamer Kenroy Peters; Imran Khan, the experienced leg-spinning allrounder; off-spinner Ashley Nurse; 19-year-old fast bowler Marquino Mindley; Evin Lewis, the 22-year-old left-handed opener; and Jonathan Carter, the left-hander from Barbados.

West Indies will play in Pool B in the preliminary round of the 11th edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup. They will do battle alongside defending champions India, Ireland, Pakistan, South Africa, United Arab Emirates and Zimbabwe.

Before the tournament West Indies will have warm-up matches against England and Scotland.


1. Sulieman Benn
2. Carlos Brathwaite
3. Darren Bravo
4. Dwayne Bravo
5. Jonathan Carter
6. Sheldon Cottrell
7. Miguel Cummins
8. Narsingh Deonarine
9. Andre Fletcher
10. Chris Gayle
11. Jason Holder
12. Imran Khan
13. Leon Johnson
14. Evin Lewis
15. Nikita Miller
16. Marquino Mindley
17. Sunil Narine
18. Ashley Nurse
19. Kenroy Peters
20. Versammy Permaul
21. Kieron Pollard
22. Denesh Ramdin
23. Kemar Roach
24. Andre Russell
25. Darren Sammy
26. Marlon Samuels
27. Lendl Simmons
28. Dwayne Smith
29. Devon Smith
30. Jerome Taylor

West Indies Match Schedule

Monday, Feb 9: warm-up vs England – SCG, Sydney (day/night)

Thursday, Feb 12: warm-up vs Scotland – SCG, Sydney

Monday, Feb 16: vs Ireland – Saxton Oval, Nelson

Saturday, Feb 21: vs Pakistan – Hagley Oval, Christchurch

Tuesday, Feb 24: vs Zimbabwe – Munaka Oval, Canberra (day/night)

Friday, Feb 27: vs South Africa – SCG, Sydney (day/night)

Friday, Mar 6: vs India – WACA Ground, Perth (day/night)

Sunday, Mar 15: vs United Arab Emirates – McLean Park, Napier

You might also like