Team Unity Takes 7 Seats In General Election

TeamUnity-2ZIZ News — Following a day of voting in the 2015 General Elections, the people of St. Kitts and Nevis have elected a new government.

According to final results, the Team Unity coalition has been named the victor, winning 7 of the 11 seats.

The St. Kitts-Nevis Labour Party/Nevis Reformation Party won four seats: three for the SKNLP and one for the NRP.
After suspending the announcement of results early Tuesday morning, Supervisor of Elections, Wingrove George announced the complete figures in a recorded address on Tuesday afternoon.

Here is a summary of the winners:

Ian Patches Liburd won Constituency Number 1 for the People’s Action Movement.

Marcella Liburd has retained Constituency Number 2 for the St. Kitts-Nevis Labour Party.

Konris Maynard took the Constituency Number 3 seat for the St. Kitts-Nevis Labour Party.

Constituency Number 4 was won by Lindsay Grant of the People’s Action Movement.

Shawn Richards has taken Constituency Number 5 once again for the People’s Action Movement.

Dr. Denzil Douglas has retained Constituency Number 6 for the St. Kitts-Nevis Labour Party.

Dr. Timothy Harris has retained Constituency Number 7 for the newly formed People’s Labour Party.

Constituency Number 8 is retained by the People’s Action Movement’s Eugene Hamilton.

In Nevis, Constituency Number 9 was won by Mark Brantley of the Concerned Citizen’s Movement, Constituency Number 10 by Vance Amory, also of CCM, and Constituency Number 11 was won by the Nevis Reformation Party’s Patrice Nisbett.

You might also like