St. Kitts and Nevis signs 153rd visa waiver agreement with Georgia

New York, 15 July 2019—The Permanent Representative of St. Kitts and Nevis to the United Nations, His Excellency Sam Condor, signs a Visa Waiver Agreement with His Excellency Mr. Kaha Imnadze Permanent Representative of Georgia to grant visa-free access between the two countries. According to the agreements, holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports are permitted entry without a visa into the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis and Georgia, for a period not exceeding ninety (90) days in any one hundred eighty (180) days period.

The ceremony took place in New York on 15 July 2019, where the Permanent Representatives discussed areas for bilateral cooperation. This step to further strengthen our relations would facilitate hassle free movement of persons from both nations and the building of new relationships. By this signing, Georgia becomes the 153rd nation with which we have established visa free entry relationships within recent times.

This is testimony to the concerted foreign policy effort of the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis in expanding its worldwide diplomatic footprint.

You might also like