ECCO Introduces New Board of Directors

The Eastern Caribbean Collective Organisation for Music Rights (ECCO) Inc. held its reconvened Annual General Meeting on Saturday 6th April, 2019. It was adjourned on 16th March, 2019 due to technical issues associated with video conferencing between the Islands.

The new Board is as follows:

-Buffalo Odlum (St. Lucia)

-Crispin D’Auvergne (St. Lucia)

-Gilroy Hall (St. Lucia)

-Hugh James (St. Lucia)

-Krishna Lawrence (Dominica)

-Lancelot Chapman (St. Vincent & the Grenadines)

-Linda Berthier (St. Lucia)

-Melissa Moses (St. Lucia)

-Sanchez Music Publishing (Ian Sanchez) (St. Lucia)

-Stratosphere Music (Courtney Louis) (St. Lucia)

-Vernalderine Francis (St. Kitts & Nevis)

-Wayne Green (Grenada)

The Chair and Vice Chair of the Board will be elected at the first sitting of the Board which is scheduled for a date no later than 19th April, 2019.

We would like thank the outgoing board members and Chairman, Mr. Martin James. We are grateful for their contribution to the organization we wish them the very best. We extend a special thank you to all members who attended the meeting and we encourage them to keep up the level of participation and interest, feel free to visit or contact the office for any questions, queries or general information which they may need with regards to the organisation. This is in keeping with our goal of being transparent and accountable to the membership.

The Eastern Caribbean Collective Organization for Music Rights (ECCO) Inc. is an association of composers, songwriters and music publishers and is the legal entity responsible for administering the performing rights of its members and members of Affiliated Societies within the OECS States. Through reciprocal agreements with affiliated societies, ECCO is responsible for licensing all public use of music in the Eastern Caribbean, irrespective of which country the songwriter is from.

For further information please contact:- Tel:- 451 6436, Fax:- 451

You might also like