New Zealand batting on opening Day of 2nd Test

WICBLogoBPort of Spain, Trinidad (CMC) — New Zealand won the toss and chose to bat on the opening day of the second Test against West Indies at Queen’s Park Oval on Monday.

The Black Caps have made one change to their XI from the first Test, including Hamish Rutherford for Peter Fulton.

West Indies, meanwhile, have made three changes, with Kraigg Brathwaite, Shannon Gabriel and debutant Jermaine Blackwood, included in the final XI.

New Zealand lead the three-Test series 1-0 after winning the first Test at Sabina Park last Wednesday by 186 runs inside four days.

WEST INDIES – Denesh Ramdin, Chris Gayle, Kraigg Brathwaite, Kirk Edwards, Darren Bravo, Shiv Chanderpaul, Jermaine Blackwood, Kemar Roach, Jerome Taylor, Sulieman Benn, Shannon Gabriel.
NEW ZEALAND – Brendon McCullum, Hamish Rutherford, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, James Neesham, BJ Watling, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Mark Craig, Trent Boult.

You might also like