The Cayon Primary School is the 2010 Champion School

Winners of the Cayon Primary School

ZIZ News…March, 3 2010 – The Cayon Primary School has won the Primary School battle and has earned itself the title of “The Champion School.”

During the Brimstone Hill Primary School Quiz held at the ZIZ studios on Thursday 25th February the Cayon Primary School emerged as the Champion beating the Newton Ground Primary School, the George Moody Stuart School, and the Bronte Welsh Primary.

These four semi-finalists had emerged from the fiercely-contested Brimstone Hill Primary School Quiz held during the third week of February as part of the 2010 History and Heritage Week of Activities.

In the Prize Giving Ceremony which followed the coveted Brimstone Hill Trophy was presented to the Cayon Primary School by the Esteemed President, Sir Probyn Inniss. Other trophies were presented to the students by Mr. Lester Hanley of the Rotary Club of Liamigua and Mr. Basil Woods, member of Council of the Brimstone Hill Fortress National Park Society.

Cayon and George Moody

Bronte Welsh and Newton Ground

The names of the winning schools and the students are listed below:

Full Points Preliminary:


Kishma Duncan

Samantha Richards

Irish Town Primary

Khalifa Pencheon

Iansha Henry

Dr. William Connor Primary

Kejel Jeffers

Cayon Primary

Kaedida Fough

St. Paul’s

Janecia Williams

Joeshan Bassue

Sandy Point Primary

Orwencia Haynes

George Moody Stuart

Glendicia Paul

Beach Allen Primary

Josani Dorsette

Newton Ground Primary

Full Points Semifinal:


Josani Dorsette

Newton Ground Primary

Kieshmoy Hutchinson

St. Paul’s Primary

Tyquan Warner

Bronte Welsh Primary

Joshua Simmonds

George Moody Stuart

Schools in Finals:

Newton Ground Primary

Cayon Primary

George Moody Stuart Primary

Bronte Welsh Primary

Champion School:

Cayon Primary School

You might also like