UK expands its diplomatic network across the Caribbean

British Foreign Secretary Boris Johnson announced on Thursday an expansion of the UK’s overseas network, with the opening of nine new diplomatic posts across the Commonwealth.

Three of these nine posts will be in the Eastern Caribbean, with new British resident commissioners’ offices in Grenada, Antigua and Barbuda and St Vincent and the Grenadines. These posts, along with the existing resident commissioner’s office in Saint Lucia, will form an expanded network of UK representation in the Eastern Caribbean, under the auspices of the British High Commission in Barbados.


You might also like