UNITY: New Cayman Islands Government Includes Both Political Parties Along With Independents

It’s a done deal! Tomorrow, a new 13-member government of the Cayman Islands will be installed with leader of the People’s Progressive Movement (PPM) Alden McLaughlin at the helm once again.

After several days of intense negotiations that featured three previous deals, Premier-elect McLaughlin convinced his former political rival McKeeva Bush and his teammates from the Cayman Democratic Party (CDP) Bernie Bush and Eugene Banks, as well as three independents Austin Harris, Tara Rivers and Dwayne Seymour to join forces.

Read more: http://www.caribbean360.com/news/unity-new-cayman-islands-government-include-political-parties-along-independents#ixzz4iansn8h9

You might also like