14 Nationals Receive Taiwan Scholarships

Basseterre, St. Kitts, September 30, 2020 (ZIZ News):
Nationals have received scholarships for study in the Republic of China Taiwan.

Jason Davis tells us more in this report.

A scholarship presentation ceremony was held at Marshall’s restaurant on Wednesday to award 10 males and four females who will be pursuing higher education in Taiwan.

Among those present were Prime Minister Dr The Honorable Timothy Harris, Resident Taiwanese ambassador his Excellency Tom Lee Education Minister The Honorable Jonel Powell and national hero sir Kennedy Simmonds.

Delivering brief remarks Ambassador Tom Lee reassured the students that Taiwan’s response to Covid 19 has resulted in persons being able to work and attend school so there’s no need to worry.

Minister Powell urged the students to take full advantage of their time in Taiwan.

Prime Minister Harris noted the strong ties between the Federation and the Republic of China Taiwan which has led to the scholarship opportunities.

The awardees of the 2020 ICDF scholarships are Rondell Williams, Marquan O’Loughlin, Tawanna Collins, Jahdel Allen and Dylan Jacobs.

The recipients of the 2020 MOFA Taiwan scholarships are Chris Tyson, Clilia Davis, Jacinth Hunkins, Jaleel Brown, Nigel Langley Jr, Selwyn Liburd, Kelso Clark, Yitzak Bass and Mandisa Green.

The students will be pursuing degrees at the Bachelor’s Masters and PhD levels.

You might also like