18 Graduated from IAAF CECS Level I Youth Coaching Course

18th December 2012 — The St. Kitts & Nevis Amateur Athletic Association is pleased to announce that eighteen (18) persons successfully completed the IAAF CECS Level I Youth Coaching Course held at the Silver Jubilee Stadium between Friday 7 th – Sunday 16th December 2012.

The new coaches are Dion Ward, Delroy Saddler, Everton Cannonier, Kayton Blake, Hugh Matthew Jr. Jenice Elaine Daley, Trisley Bassue, MJ S.M. Byron, Alister L. James, Jestin Herbert, Auriel Edwards, Jason E. Mckoy, Eunice N. Greenaway, Benjamin Ray Thomas, Tamara T. Buchanan, Sheriffa G. Whyte, Juricia Powell and Adelvin Phillip.

Amongst the eighteen (18), seven (7) attendees also became eligible to sit the Level II Course, should one become available in the near future.

The course was sponsored by the Olympic Solidarity fund through the St. Kitts & Nevis National Olympic Committee (SKNOC) and facilitated by Level I veteran coaching Lecturer Craig Connor and first female Lecturer in St. Kitts and Nevis Roatter Johnson.

At Sunday’s Closing Ceremony, SKNOC President Mr. Alphonso Bridgewater and SKNAAA President Mr. Glenville Jeffers, encouraged the world’s newest coaches to contribute to the track and field fraternity through both coaching and non-coaching activities.

They were also empowered to function as a unit and promote the well-needed cohesion needed for team building.

The SKNAAA Executive Committee extends congratulations to the new coaches on their successful completion of the International Amateur Athletic Federation, Coaching Educational Certificate Systems Level I Youth Coaching Course.

You might also like