Barbados Pride name 15 man 4-Day squad

Bridgetown, Barbados — The Cricket Franchise of Barbados selectors chose a fifteen-man squad to represent the Barbados Pride team in preparation for the 2015/16 WICB Professional Cricket League Regional 4-Day Tournament which will be played between November 2nd, 2015 and March 21st, 2016 in various Caribbean countries.

The squad commenced training from August 5th at Kensington Oval and sessions are held daily from 9.30 a.m.-12.30 p.m. They have already completed all their fitness, medical and eye tests and are currently involved in training sessions and lectures both of which are held at Kensington Oval and beach recovery at Brandons beach.

The original Barbados Pride Franchise squad is: Carlos Brathwaite, Shamarh Brooks, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Kyle Corbin, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Justin Greaves, Shai Hope, Preston McSween (Grenada, Windward Islands), Ashley Nurse, Omar Phillips, Kevin Stoute, Hayden Walsh Jr (Antigua, Leeward Islands), Jomel Warrican.

Subsequent to the naming of the squad Messrs. Carlos Brathwaite, Shane Dowrich, Shai Hope and Jomel Warrican have been selected to the West Indies squad for its tour to Sri Lanka.

As a consequence, an additional ten (10) cricketers were selected to compliment the training squad and they commenced training on August 31st.

The additional selected are: Rashidi Boucher, Antonio Greenidge, Chaim Holder, Trevor Ifill, Jerome Jones, Carlos Maynard, Mario Rampersaud, Dario Seale, Michael Sobers, Kenroy Williams.

The squad will play in approximately three (3) trial matches prior to the start of their first 4-day game to be held in Barbados from November 6th – 9th at Kensington Oval. The first game will be played from September 29th to October 1st, 2015 commencing at 10.00 a.m. each day.

You might also like