Brathwaite for World T20 Qualifiers

Dubai, United Arab Emirates — The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the match officials for the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2015, which will be staged in Ireland and Scotland from 9 to 26 July.

Amongst the appointed list is the experienced Nigel Llong from the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Umpires who, to date, has stood in 24 T20 Internationals (T20Is). Llong made his T20I debut in June 2005 when England hosted Australia at Southampton and last officiated in the game’s shortest format in the recent international between co-hosts Ireland and Scotland at Bready.

The other 12 umpires selected for the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2015 are from the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires, namely: Gregory Brathwaite, Anil Chaudhary, Johan Cloete, Shaun George, Mark Hawthorne, Vineet Kulkarni, David Odhiambo, Ruchira Palliyaguruge, Ian Ramage, Ahsan Raza, Tim Robinson and Paul Wilson.

Match referee responsibilities will be shared between Steve Bernard, David Jukes and Graeme La Brooy of the Regional ICC Match Referees panel.

The top six sides from the 18-day tournament, during which 51 matches will be played, will join the 10 Full Members for the ICC World Twenty20 India 2016, which will be held from 11 March to 3 April 2016.

You might also like