Calypso Team is the 2015 Second Divison Champions on Nevis

Sports Page — After a hectic round of preliminary matches, the finals of the second division competition in the local cricket league was played on Thursday 25th June at the ET Willet park. The two teams in focus were: Calypso and Highlights Int.

Calypso batted first and scored 130 for 8 in their allotted overs with Webbe scoring 42 and Balgobin getting 34 and restricted the Highlights team to 120, in what panned out to be an exciting encounter.

Calypso is therefore the 2015 second division champions of cricket on Nevis.

You might also like