Closing press conference wraps up the 30th Inter-sessional meeting of the heads of government of the CARICOM

A Closing Press Conference of the 30th Inter-Sessional Meeting of the Heads of Government of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM), was held at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort and Royal Beach Casino in St. Kitts and Nevis on February 27.

Chair of CARICOM and Prime Minister of St. Kitts and Nevis, Dr. Hon. Timothy Harris chaired the proceedings.

Other members of the conference in attendance were: Prime Minister of Antigua and Barbuda, Hon. Gaston Browne, Prime Minister of the Bahamas, Hon. Dr. Hubert Minnis, Prime Minister of Barbados, Hon Mia Mottley, Prime Minister of Dominica, Hon. Roosevelt Skerritt, Prime Minister of Grenada, Dr. the Rt. Honourable Keith Mitchell, Prime Minister of Jamaica, The Most Honourable Andrew Holness, Prime Minister of St. Lucia, Hon. Allen Chastanet, Prime Minister of St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Dr. the Honourable Ralph Gonsalves and Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago, Dr. The Hon. Keith Rowley.

Chair of Conference Prime Minister, Dr. Hon. Timothy Harris, past Chairman, Prime Minister of Jamaica, Most Honourable Andrew Holness and secretary General of the Community, Ambassador Irwin Larocque addressed the opening session.

The themes of statement reflected the need to advance the progress already achieved with regard to the CARICOM Single Market and Economy (CSME), closer regional unity in order to respond strategically and decisively to a changing global environment, as well as the Community’s concerns with respect to blacklisting and the situation in Venezuela.

The Closing Conference was broadcast live on ZIZ Television Channel 5 and Radio 96.1 FM.

It was also streamed live at and ZIZ Broadcasting Corporation Facebook Page

You might also like