Franklyn Stephenson Academy to tour England – Carlon Tuckett included

Sports Page — Bridgetown, Barbados, August 13th – ( – Primary and Secondary School children will gain exposure to English conditions during a two-week tour by the Franklyn Stephenson Academy (FSA) from August 14th to 28th.

Former outstanding first-class all-rounder, Franklyn Stephenson, will lead a delegation of approximately 65 persons, including 31 boys who will attend a Cricket Festival in Taunton and play other representative matches in Cornwall County. They will also participate in Under-11 and Under-16 age group matches in Suffolk and London.

The FSA will distribute its commemorative brochure in every county on tour, highlighting its young cricketers as well as promoting Barbados as a choice destination for both Crickets Enthusiasts and Vacationers.

“The FSA wishes to thank its kind corporate sponsors for supporting this venture, along with State Agencies including the Barbados Tourism Marking Inc. and Invest Barbados,” Stephenson said.

Based at Bennetts in the central parish of St. Thomas, the FSA is one of the newest cricket training facilities in Barbados.

It aims to provide a properly equipped and affordable facility where children who show a keen interest in the game can sharpen their skills in the sport and develop to their full potential.

The vision is to create a passion for the game, prepare players not only to excel in cricket but also in life, and help mould individuals that make valuable contributions to society.

The West Indies team used the facility this year.

The FSA squads:

Under-16 – Ajani Batson (Queen’s College), Renacko Belgrave (Alexandra), Ondre Callender (Deighton Griffith), Hans Campbell (Alleyne), Marc Cyrus (Queen’s College), Jaden Edmund (Alexandra), Tauron Gibson (St. Leonard’s), Raanan Hackett (Combermere), Malek Holder (Ellerslie), Azan Holligan (Coleridge & Parry), Jordan Layne (Foundation), Gebre Marshall (Queen’s College), Demetrius Ricards (Ellerslie), Aaron Roberts (Ellerslie), Darian Trotman (Queen’s College), Nayeem Young (St. Michael).

Under-11 – Jacob Bethell (St. Angela’s), Jordan Reifer (St. Cyprian’s), Raashad Hackett (West Terrace), Raashon Hackett (West Terrace), Mico Johnson (West Terrace), Johann Layne (Milton Lynch), Jaden Leacock (West Terrace), Jayden Roberts (West Terrace), Che Simmons (West Terrace Primary), Micaiah Simmons (West Terrace), Devon Stevenson (Milton Lynch), Kai Trotman (People’s Cathedral), Carlon Tuckett (Maude Crosse Preparatory School (Nevis)), Jadon Wilson (Charles F. Broome), Malik Young (West Terrace).

You might also like