Home and away 4 day schedule for Professional Cricket League

WICBLogoBSt John’s, Antigua — The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the schedule for the inaugural Professional Cricket League’s (PCL), Regional 4 Day Tournament. The R4D will be played on a home and away basis over ten rounds from November 14, 2014 to March 23, 2015.

Each of the six franchise teams will have a unique name. The Windward Islands franchise will be known as Volcanoes while the Trinidad and Tobago franchise will be known as Red Force. The other four franchises will announce their names in due course.

The league format tournament will commence with three matches in the opening round from November 14 to 17 in Jamaica, Trinidad and Guyana. Each round will consist of three matches.

Each team will play ten matches, five at home and five away.

The PCL inaugural Draft Ceremony will be held on Monday, October 6th in Barbados. Each franchise has retained 10 players and will be required to draft five additional players to make up a squad of 15 players.

The Draft Ceremony will be video streamed live on windiescricket.com

The WICB Professional Cricket League comprises the Regional 4 Day Tournament and the NAGICO Super50 Tournament which will be played in January 2015.

WICB Professional Cricket League R4D Schedule

Round 1 – November 14-17
Jamaica Franchise v Volcanoes – Sabina Park
Red Force v Barbados Franchise – Queen’s Park Oval
Guyana Franchise v Leewards Franchise – Guyana National Stadium

Round 2 – November 21-24
Guyana Franchise v Volcanoes – Providence Stadium
Leewards Franchise v Red Force – Leewards venue TBC
Barbados Franchise v Jamaica Franchise – Kensington Oval

Round 3 – November 28 – December 1
Volcanoes v Leewards Franchise – Grenada National Stadium
Guyana Franchise v Barbados Franchise – Guyana National Stadium
Red Force v Jamaica Franchise – Queen’s Park Oval

Round 4 – December 5 – 8
Volcanoes v Barbados Franchise – Arnos Vale
Jamaica Franchise v Leewards Franchise – Sabina Park
Red Force v Guyana Franchise – Queen’s Park Oval


Round 5 – February 6-9
Jamaica Franchise v Guyana Franchise – Sabina Park
Volcanoes v Red Force – Beausejour Cricket Ground
Barbados Franchise v Leewards Franchise – Kensington Oval

Round 6 – February 13-16
Volcanoes v Jamaica Franchise – Arnos Vale
Barbados Franchise v Red Force – Kensington Oval
Leewards Franchise v Guyana Franchise – Leewards venue TBC

Round 7 – February 20-23
Leewards Franchise v Volcanoes – Leewards venue TBC
Barbados Franchise v Guyana Franchise – Kensington Oval
Jamaica Franchise v Red Force – Sabina Park


Round 8 – March 6-9
Red Force v Volcanoes – Queen’s Park Oval
Guyana Franchise v Jamaica Franchise – Guyana National Stadium
Leewards Franchise v Barbados Franchise – Leewards venue TBC

Round 9 – March 13-16
Barbados Franchise v Volcanoes – Kensington Oval
Leewards Franchise v Jamaica Franchise – Leewards venue TBC
Guyana Franchise v Red Force – Guyana National Stadium

Round 10 – March 20-23
Volcanoes v Guyana Franchise – Windsor Park Stadium
Red Force v Leewards Franchise – Queen’s Park Oval
Jamaica Franchise v Barbados Franchise – Sabina Park

You might also like