Independence Cricket teams Announced

Sports Page—Monday 9th September 2013–Ag Director of Sports on Nevis, Jamir Claxton has confirmed that a cricket match will be played as part of the Independence 30 celebration activities to be held on Nevis.

Interestingly the match will be a 30/30 affair which means that each team will be allowed to bat a maximum of 30 overs.

The match will be played at the ET Willet Park on Sunday 15th September starting at 6pm. The match will involve players who have represented Nevis and will be split into two categories: Over 35’s and under 35’s.

The two squads selected read:

Over 35 TEAM
• Carl Tuckett
• Bernette Thompson
• Joel Simmons
• Sylvester Browne
• Ronald Powell
• Keith Arthurton
• Charles Hendrickson
• Junior Mills
• Audie Liburd
• Curtis Dore
• Frank Monzac
• Franklyn Daniel
• Merlin Liburd
• Wendell Wallace

* Sterling Marshal

Under 35 Nevis National Team
• Javier Liburd
• Tonito Willett
• Denerson Browne
• Justin Athanaze
• Nelson Bolan
• Adelvin Phillip
• Wasim Mintos
• Duan Webbe
• Dymon Parris
• Saeed Williams
• Colon Archibald
• Ross Powell
• Theron Bussue
• Jason Campbell
• Akito Willett

You might also like