Leeward Islands Tournament to Commence on September 25th

LeewardIslandCricketAssociationLogoFilePhotoSports Page — President of the Leeward Islands Cricket Association, Mr. Auckland Hector on Tuesday confirmed that the Leeward Islands Cricket tournament for 2014 is definitely on.

Mr. Hector revealed that the tournament will commence on September the 25th and will involve six teams in two zones as follows:

Zone A
Antigua and Barbuda

Zone B

The teams will play against each other in their respective zones and the winners from the two zones will clash in a grand finale slated for Montserrat.

The preliminary matches will be played in two rounds with matches being played in the various islands.

The full schedule of matches will be released shortly.

It is understood that the Nevis selectors have selected two teams which will engage each other in two matches on Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th September at the ET Willet Park in an effort to make the final selection of the team. The players however have been summoned to an urgent meeting at the ET Willet Park tomorrow Thursday 11th September, starting at 5pm.

You might also like