Leewards selectors name Super 50 Team

DevonThomas-1fBasseterre, St. Kitts — The Leeward Islands selectors named the team for the upcoming NAGICO Super 50 tournament, which is scheduled to be played in Trinidad and Tobago from 15th to 26th January, 2015. Devon Thomas has been named captain. The full team reads:

Devon Thomas, Captain
Shane Burton
Jason Campbell
Rahkeem Cornwall
Jahmar Hamilton
Montcin Hodge
Shane Jeffers
Steve Liburd
Jeremiah Louis
Anthony Martin
Orlando Peters
Austin Richards
Lyndell Richardson
Gavin Tonge

The Leeward Islands franchise will now turn their attention to this shorter form of the game. They will be involved in a number of warm up games at their pre-tournament camp in St. Kitts. The team departs for Trinidad on Wednesday, 14th January, 2015.

The team management remains: Leroy Percival (Manager), Ridley Jacobs (Coach) and Masefield Nisbett is the Trainer. The Leeward Islands’ first game will be a Day/Night encounter against Jamaica at the Queen’s Park Oval on Friday, 16th January, 2015.

You might also like