MLK Honorary Scholarship Grant

Basseterre, St. Kitts, August 28, 2019 (ZIZ News): The TDC group of companies presented 2 nationals of the federation with scholarship grants on Wednesday at the 12th Michael L. King award ceremony held at the TDC training room.

A representative of the MLK scholarship committee said that the Michael L. King Scholarship is intended to assist students who are desirous of perusing full time studies at the undergraduate level.

Deputy Chief Education officer, Debbie Isaac spoke on behalf of Permanent Secretary of the Ministry of Education, William Hodge and she expressed thanks to the Michael L. King scholarship committee for their continued generosity over the years.

The 2 recipients are Sherise Mckoy of St. Kitts who will attend the University of the West Indies in Cave Hill, Trinidad and Tobago and Kadencia Liburd of Nevis who will attend the University of the West Indies in Mona, Jamaica.

Chairman of the TDC group of companies, Earle Kelly congratulated the awardees and asked for them to return to the federation to add to the nation’s resources.

TDC has contributed EC $607, 500 to the tertiary education of 45 nationals of St. Kitts and Nevis.

You might also like