National Assembly Opposition Sworn In


Basseterre, St. Kitts, August 13, 2020 (ZIZ News): The three members of Her Majesty’s Loyal Opposition were sworn in on Thursday morning as part of the proceedings of the National Assembly at Government Headquarters.

One by one Rt. Hon. Dr. Denzil Douglas, Hon. Dr. Geoffrey Hanley, and newly appointed Senator, Hon. Dr. Joyelle Clarke took their oaths ahead of the scheduled agenda for the day.

Thursday’s session included the first and second reading of the Anti-Proliferation (Financing of Weapons of Mass Destruction) Bill, and Miscellaneous Amendments (Financial Action Task Force) Bill.

The agenda also included the first reading of an amendment to the National Assembly Elections Bill, and the Electronic Communications Bill.

You might also like