Nevis franchise teams named

If the names of the four Franchise teams in the upcoming inaugural local tournament are anything to go by, the series of matches which will commence at the ET Willet Park on May 10th will be breath taking.

The Nevis Cricket Association revealed the names of the four participating teams, late Thursday night as follows:

Bath Hotel Blazers

Oualie Pelicans

Saddle Hill Rangers

Big Rock/South Warriors

Coaches: Stuart Williams; Livingstone JABADAR Lawrence and Virgil Browne (with one more to be named)

Asst. Coaches: Gerard TRINI Charles; Sylvester Browne and Winston Sutton (with one more to be named)

Managers: Carlisle Powell, Ronald Powell; Malcolm Ramsey and Gaston Barry

Physical trainers:  Masefield Nisbett and Mark Manners

President Keith Scarborough has indicated that the teams will be named shortly and the various officials assigned to each team.

You might also like