Nevis Selectors Announce Franchise Squads

Late Tuesday evening, the Nevis selectors released the squads that will be participating in the inaugural Franchise league that is set to commence at the ET Willet Park on Saturday 10th May.

OUALIE PELICANS: Kieran Powell capt; Akito Willet; Ian Byron; Jamoy Pemberton; Dennayson Browne; Saeed Williams; Junie Williams; Delroy Cornelius; Shane Herbert; Shaheed Tyson; Rajindra Balgobin; Shelton Forbes; Marvin Hamilton; Tewan Prentice; Duan Webbe; Trevier Smithen and Vijay Harinarine; MANAGER: Malcolm Ramsey

SADDLE HILL RANGERS: Javier Liburd-capt; Adelvin Phillip; Jason Campbell; Dymon Parris; Carlon Smithen; Ross Powell; Philo Wallace; Xavier Cornelius; Curtis Morton Jr; Chavil Archibald; Javani Tyson; Jamie Cornelius; Nigel Browne; Wasim Mintos; Hakeem Harvey; Tyreek Warden; Kezron Archibald; MANAGER: Carlisle Powell

BATH HOTEL BLAZERS: Tonito Willet capt; Nelson Boland; Justin Athanaze; Kejel Tyson; Andre Browne; Theron Bussue; Trevin Nisbett; Alex Williams; Bervis Burke; Zavero Forbes; N’cosie George; Ryani Ferguson; Irvawn Challenger; Marcus Dubbery; Lornel Dore; Oshane Williams; Dewan Phillip; MANAGER: Ronald Powell

The BIG ROCK team will be announced shortly

Trophies up for grabs:

Batsman with most runs — Livingstone Sargeant Trophy

Bowler with most wickets — Elquemedo Willett Trophy

Best Fielder — Keith Arthurton Trophy

Most Valuable Player — Derek Parry Trophy

Best Wicket Keeper —–Ray Philip Trophy

Most improved player — Bernette ” Nutsie ” Thompson Trophy

Best Young Batsman — Stuart Williams / Livingstone Lawrence Trophy

Best young bowler —— Al Liburd / Raffy Wallace Trophy

Best young fielder ——Runako Morton Trophy

You might also like