New eight-team English T20 competition faces delay until 2020

A proposed eight-team Twenty20 competition in English cricket may not start until 2020.

It had been suggested the new format, which will take place in addition to the 18-team T20 Blast, could start in 2018 if it was given the go-ahead.

Read more:

You might also like