New Queen Pageant Subcommittee Chair appointed

National Carnival Queen Show Coronation 2011-2012

Basseterre, St Kitts – 5th October 2012 – The National Carnival Committee (NCC) has announced the appointment of Ms. Nisharma Rattan-Mack as the Chair of the Pageants Subcommittee to replace Ms. Nicole Gumbs. Ms. Rattan-Mack’s appointment comes after she was named to the Committee by the Minister responsible for Carnival, Honourable Marcella Liburd. As Chair of the Pageants Subcommittee, Ms. Rattan-Mack will be responsible for the National Queen and Talented Teen Pageants.

In a statement announcing the appointment of Ms. Rattan-Mack, NCC Chair, Mr. Sylvester Anthony, expressed his excitement, pointing to her youthfulness and to the experience she already has, having been a member of the Pageants Subcommittee in the past. “Nisharma brings a lot of energy and youthful exuberance as well as a new perspective to the Committee and we are very excited about her inclusion in the Committee”, he said.

The NCC Chair also confirmed that activities are very well advanced in the recruitment and selection of the young ladies who will take part in the two pageants.

Mr. Anthony also explained that except for Rattan-Mack’s appointment, the composition of National Carnival Committee remains the same as last year. The members are as follows:

Mr. Sylvester Anthony, Chair (Ag.), and Chair, Calypso Development/Legal Subcommittee.
Mr. Ivor Blake, Deputy Chair, and Chair, Security/Marshalls/Medical Subcommittee
Ms. Carol Boddie, Chair, Finance/Vendors/Booths Subcommittee
Mr. Valentine McMaster, Chair, Street Activities Subcommittee
Mr. Vincent Fough, Chair, Production/Community Festivals
Mr. Lester Ible, Chair, Sites Subcommittee
Ms. Nisharma Rattan-Mack, Chair, Pageants Subcommittee
Ms. Donna Morton, Secretary

You might also like