Pennyless All stars takes winners’ cheques in male and female categories

The grand finals of the St. Kitts-Nevis Development Bank/Nevis Sports Department tape ball Cricket league took place at the ET Willet Park on Thursday night—23rd January.

In game one Pennyless All stars females defeated Rozel’s team

Summarized scores: Rozel’s team: 61 for 8: Melissa Clarke 30; extras 20

Kel Williams 3 for 7; Kerisha Powell 2 for 5

Pennyless All stars: 63 for 6 in 8.3 overs: Kel Williams 12; Kerisha Powell 10; Tasha Forrester 10*

Z. Liburd 3 for 7; Rozel Liburd 2 for 8

Pennyless All stars females won by 4 wickets

In game two Pennyless All stars males defeated Rawlins Bush Wackers

Summarized scores: Pennyless All Stars-113 for 5 from 10 overs: Stuart Williams 33*; Saeed Williams 25; Akito Willet 19

Webbe 2 for 40; Leslie Huggins 1 for 18; Edwards 1 for 18

Rawlins Bush Wackers: 64 for 9 from 10 overs: Carlon Smithen 24;

Tonito Willet 2 for 2; Balgobin 2 for 10; Jason Campbell 2 for 12; Gerard Charles 1 for 9

Pennyless All stars winning by 49 runs

Top prizes for the league awarded as follows:

Males winners—Pennyless All Stars-$1,000.00

2nd place—Rawlins Bush Wackers–$500.00

3rd place—SDA Jets–$300.00

Female winners-Pennyless All Stars-$1,000.00

2nd place—Rozel’s team–$500.00

3rd place—Alex Stars–$300.00

MVP=Males—Tonito Willet-only century-$500.00

MVP –females—Senaldo Willet-$500.00

Best batter-males—Tonito Willet–$100.00

Best batter females—Senaldo Willet-$100.00

Best bowler males—Ravindra Balgobin-11 wickets-$100.00

Best bowler females—Kel Williams-$100.00

You might also like