Primary Schools finals promises much

Sports Page — The finals of the TDC sponsored 2015 edition of the Primary Schools Cricket league, is set for this coming Friday, 10th July.

The two most outstanding teams from the preliminary rounds of matches are the defending champions, Charlestown Primary and the ever improving VOJN Primary School.

The match is scheduled for the ET Willet Park and is all set for a 10 am start.

The Charlestown Primary School will be pinning their batting hopes on the likes of Anderson Amurden; James Swanston and Jaheem Clarke, while their bowling will feature the likes of Tajarie Clarke, David Ramnarine; James Swanston and Jaden Carmichael.

The VOJN boasts of a well rounded unit of players who will all chip in to play important roles but if it is one wicket the CPS boys will want to get early, is the wicket of Peter Charles.

The powerfully built right hander who opens the batting for his team could serve to deflate any bowling attack, if he gets going.

The general public is cordially invited to witness the exciting encounter, whichever way it goes.

The closing exercises and awards ceremony will take place immediately after the match.

You might also like