ROC nationals now granted visa privileges by 148 countries, regions

ROC citizens are now eligible for visa waivers, e-visas, or landing visas from six additional countries or regions, bringing the total to 148.

The government of India has announced that effective Aug. 15, ROC passport holders will be included in its e-visa program. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs welcomes this move, which is expected to boost trade and people-to-people exchanges between Taiwan and India.

Cote d’Ivoire and Qatar have also provided e-visa treatment to ROC nationals, while Armenia and Iran have extended landing visa privileges and Somaliland now grants visa waivers.

You might also like