Rotary Clubs of St. Kitts and Nevis install 2011/12 Executive

Basseterre, St. Kitts – Rotarians from across St. Kitts and Nevis gathered at the Nirvana Restaurant in Boyds, on Saturday 2nd July 2011, to celebrate the start of the new Rotary year, and install the executive members charged with overseeing the affairs of the respective service clubs.

Left to right – Mr. Scott Caines, Mr. Peter Jenkins, Ms. Bernadette Lawrence

Under the theme, “Reach Within and Embrace Humanity”, outgoing presidents Max Brisbane (St. Kitts), Eustace Warner (Liamuiga) and Charles Morton (Nevis) presented accounts of their stewardship and highlighted a number of programmes that focused on Education, Health Care, Community Development, and Social Services over the past twelve (12) months.

Accepting the batons of leadership for the 2011/12 term were:

The Rotary Club of St. Kitts President Scott Caines
Secretary Patricia Mourillon
Treasurer Jacqui Antoine – Rawlins
The Rotary Club of Liamuiga President Peter Jenkins
Secretary Julie Gumbs
Treasurer Pearl Williams
The Rotary Club of Nevis President Bernadette Lawrence
Secretary Patricia Claxton
Treasurer Alford Tyrell

The evening’s proceeding included the presentation of the Paul Harris awards to a number of outstanding and deserving Rotarians for their contribution to the Rotary Foundation, Yeoman Service, and Perfect Attendance at meetings.

The grand occasion was chaired by past president Dr. Cameron Wilkinson (Rotary Club of Liamuiga) and was graced by the presence the Honourable Sam Condor, Deputy Prime Minister, Honourable Marcella Liburd, Minister of Community and Social Development, Rotarians and their spouses, and invited guests.

You might also like