SKABA Election 2013: Tobias Re-Elected to Second Term

BASSETERRE, ST. KITTS – President Kenroy Tobias was re-elected Tuesday night, defeating his opponent past Vice-President Juslyn Daniel.

The Annual General Meeting of the St. Kitts Amateur Basketball Association was held at the FND Co-Operative Credit Union Conference room Tuesday 8th January 2013.

In attendance were 22 of the 26 registered clubs. The AGM was conducted in its usual format with opening remarks presented by Ms. Tamara O’Flaherty who also chaired the meeting.

The minutes of the last General Meeting held on December 12, 2012 were read and approved.

President Tobias, presented his report, reviewing and highlighting his two years in office. He also thanked the members of the outgoing committee for their services. Mr. Ridelle Marshall presented the Financial Report, which came under heavy scrutiny and members asked for numerous clarifications.

After President Tobias’ committee was dissolved Mr. Glenville Jeffers, Secretary General of the St. Kitts Nevis Olympic Committee, Mr. Dave Connor, Director of Sports and Mr. Gary Moving local CPA were invited to conduct the election process.

The newly elected committee consists of Kenroy Tobias as President, Jeneve Mills, Vice President, Wallis Wilkin, General Secretary, Ridelle Marshall, Treasurer, Emelita Warner-Paul, Assistant Secretary, Diana Palmer, Assistant Treasurer and Tamara O’Flaherty Public Relations Officer. It will serve until December 2014.

President Tobias and his committee received the congratulations of the Ministry of Sports and the National Olympic Committee.

Clubs were informed that Thursday 31st January 2013 is the deadline for the payments of Subscription Dues and the registration of Junior Division Basketball Teams. It was announced that the Junior Division will commence on Sunday 3rd February.

You might also like