SKTU Presents Scholarships

(ZIZ News) — Kyrique Diamond, Shuwan Joseph, Gabriel Thomas Jr., Xhyaunjay Buchanan, Hailey Morris, Karyl Woods and Lyre Nakeda Williams are this year’s recipients of the St. Kitts Teachers’ Union’s (SKTU) First Form Scholarship.

The scholarship program marked its 6th installment by awarding students from various schools around the island at a ceremony on Wednesday morning at the Chamber of Industry and Commerce conference room.

Vice President of the SKTU, Valerie Richardson-Mason in issuing congratulatory remarks, provided stern advice to the scholarship recipients.

“SKTU promises to be in your life from here on. You are our ambassadors and we know that you’ll continue to make your parents proud, you’ll continue to make SKTU proud but most importantly recipients, I want you to make yourselves proud,” she said.

General Secretary, Dale Phipps admonished the parents to share in the journey of their children.

You might also like