Special Sitting of National Assembly to honour 25 Most Remarkable Teens

2011 25 most remarkable teens

BASSETERRE, ST. KITTS, NOVEMBER 12TH 2012 (CUOPM) – For the second consecutive year, Federal Parliamentarians will join with youth leaders, activists, proud parents and guardians as well as staff of the Ministry of Youth Empowerment to celebrate the “25 Most Remarkable Teens in St. Kitts and Nevis.”

According to the Order Paper, a Special Sitting of the St. Kitts and Nevis National Assembly will be convened on Wednesday 14th November at 7:30 P.M. to present the awards to the teens in several categories.

Following the formal entry of the Speaker, the Hon. Curtis Martin and a statement by the Minister of Youth Empowerment, the Hon. Glenn Phillip, the profiles of the awardees will be read by members of the St. Kitts-Nevis Youth Parliamentary Association.

Prime Minister the Rt. Hon. Dr. Denzil L. Douglas will make presentations to Xiaoyu Harris and Christian Nathaniel, the Hon. Sam Condor to Andre Tyrell and Samuel Oyebefun; the Hon. Dr. Earl Asim Martin to Jonelle Irish and K’Shanta Reid; the Hon. Mark Brantley to Raynaldon Bartlette, Ariann Maynard and Dennisia Clarke; Sen. the Hon. Richard Skerritt to Shaquille Gumbs, the Hon. Marcella Liburd to Kimi-Lee Knight and Sasha Herbert and Sen. the Hon. Nigel Carty to Roger Bishop.

Nekhalia Tyson will receive an award from the Hon. Patrice Nisbett; Akeem Omah Huggins and Dejour Alexander from the Hon. Eugene Hamilton; Khyla Brown and Shani Reid from the Hon. Shawn Richards; Tehya Fleming and Kishona Pemberton from Sen. the Hon. Vincent Byron; Jaleel Huggins from the Hon. Vance Amory; Jeffvancia Alexander and Stayfield Pryce from Dr. the Hon. Timothy Harris; Wricherley Gumbs and Warren Hazel from the Hon. Glenn Phillip.

Director of Youth, Mr. Geoffrey Hanley will speak on the adjournment.

The 25 youths were selected from a pool of 100 persons who were nominated in various categories.

You might also like