St Kitts and Nevis CPL Figures 2015


Sports Page — Allrounders Shahid Afridi and Jacques Kallis, batsmen Mahela Jayawardene and Ross Taylor, and fast bowler Lasith Malinga were the highest-profile overseas players picked at the Caribbean Premier League 2015’s players draft, in Jamaica. Afridi, in the top grade of the 11 payment brackets at the draft, was claimed by the league’s new franchise from St Kitts and Nevis.

Kallis went to Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel, Jayawardene to Jamaica Tallawahs, Taylor to St Lucia Zouks and Malinga to Guyana Amazon Warriors. Marlon Samuels was among the biggest local names in the draft – several others were retained by their franchises before the draft – and he was claimed by St Kitts and Nevis. The St Kitts and Nevis franchise, which replaces Antigua Hawksbills in the competition and were allowed to retain four of the Antigua squad, have also announced that they will be coached by South African Eric Simons, who has worked with Delhi Daredevils and the Indian team in coaching roles.

The teams have 24 hours after the end of the draft to exchange a player with another franchise, but they can indulge in only one such switch.


St Kitts and Nevis: Shahid Afridi ($150,000), Marlon Samuels ($100,000), Sohail Tanvir ($80,000), Sheldon Cotterell ($70,000), Martin Guptill ($50,000), Carlos Brathwaite ($40,000, retained), Evin Lewis ($30,000), Devon Thomas ($20,000, retained), Raymon Reifer ($15,000), Tabraiz Shamsi ($10,000), Orlando Peters ($10,000, retained), Tonito Willett ($5,000), Nicholas Pooran ($5,000), Jacques Taylor ($5,000), Justin Athanaze ($5,000, retained)

Barbados Tridents: Kieron Pollard ($150,000, retained), Shoaib Malik ($100,000, retained), Dwayne Smith ($80,000, retained), Ravi Rampaul ($70,000, retained), Jason Holder ($50,000), Rayad Emrit ($40,000), Dilshan Munaweera ($30,000), Jonathan Carter ($20,000), Justin Ontong ($15,000), Ashley Nurse ($10,000), Robin Peterson ($10,000), Akeal Hosein ($5,000), Narvin Stewart ($5,000), Shai Hope ($5,000), Kyle Corbin ($5,000)

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Sunil Narine ($150,000, retained), Lasith Malinga ($100,000), Tilakaratne Dilshan ($80,000), Lendl Simmons ($70,000, retained), Denesh Ramdin ($50,000, retained), Thisara Perera ($40,000), Christopher Barnwell ($30,000, retained), Brad Hodge ($20,000), Veerasammy Permaul ($15,000), Ronsford Beaton ($10,000), Shivnarine Chanderpaul ($10,000), Devendra Bishoo ($5,000), Trevon Griffith ($5,000), Assad Fudadin ($5,000), Paul Wintz ($5,000)

Jamaica Tallawahs: Chris Gayle ($150,000, retained), Mahela Jayawardene ($100,000), Andre Russell ($80,000, retained), Chris Lynn ($70,000), Daniel Vettori ($50,000), Jerome Taylor ($40,000, retained), Nikita Miller ($30,000), Chadwick Walton ($20,000, retained), Krishmar Santokie ($15,000), Rusty Theron ($10,000), Narsingh Deonarine ($10,000), David Bernard Jr ($5,000), Nkrumah Bonner ($5,000), Jermaine Blackwood ($5,000), Horace Miller ($5,000)

St Lucia Zouks: Darren Sammy ($150,000, retained), Ross Taylor ($100,000), Kevin Pietersen ($80,000, retained), Johnson Charles ($70,000, retained), Shakib Al Hasan ($50,000), Andre Fletcher ($40,000, retained), Shannon Gabriel ($30,000), Henry Davids ($20,000), Fidel Edwards ($15,000), Kemar Roach ($10,000), Shane Shillingford ($10,000), Kyle Mayers ($5,000), Keddy Lesporis ($5,000), Liam Sebastien ($5,000), Delorn Johnson ($5,000)

Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel: Dwayne Bravo ($150,000, retained), Jacques Kallis ($100,000, Darren Bravo ($80,000, retained), Samuel Badree ($70,000, retained), Johan Botha ($50,000), Kevon Cooper ($40,000, retained), Kamran Akmal ($30,000), Cameron Delport ($20,000), Suliemann Benn ($15,000), Jason Mohammed ($10,000), Marlon Richards ($10,000), Miguel Cummins ($5,000), Jevon Searles ($5,000), William Perkins ($5,000), Derone Davis ($5,000)

You might also like