St. Kitts Reveals Tourism Awards Finalists

BASSETERRE (9TH May, 2019): Thirty finalists will contend for various awards in the 2019 St. Kitts Tourism Experience Awards, which takes place on Saturday 18th May at the Royal St. Kitts Hotel.

The St. Kitts Tourism Experience Awards is the island’s most anticipated event, which highlights and honors the achievements of individuals and organizations for their outstanding contributions in making St. Kitts a premiere tourist destination.

The finalists are:

St. Kitts Tourism Authority Partnership Award:

  • Sunlinc
  • St. Kitts Scenic Railway
  • Royal St. Kitts Hotel

Employee of the Year Award:

  • Avernell Williams– Rams Trading Ltd.
  • Angela Titley – Reggae Beach Bar & Grill
  • Randolph Carty – Sunlinc

Vendor Excellence of the Year Award:

  • Glen Govia- Primate Vendor
  • Casilda James – Amina Craft Market
  • Joseph Richards – Black Rocks Craft Vendor

Tourism Business Excellence Award:

  • Royal St. Kitts Hotel
  • Dreamy Weddings & Tours Inc
  • Caribbean Journey Masters

Tourism Corporate Responsibility Award:

  • Department of Marine Resources
  • The National Museum
  • Sunlinc

Taxi/ Tour Operator of the Year Award:

  • Terrance Scarborough
  • Thenford Grey
  • Leighton Gumbs

Sustainable Tourism Award:

  • Ocean Terrace Inn
  • Department of Marine Resources
  • Reggae Beach: Coconut Farm

Minister’s Award of Excellence:
(Staff of Ministry of Tourism & St. Kitts Tourism Authority)

  • Shaline Welcome- Tourism Community Officer
  • Jennifer Hensley- Marketing Associate
  • Austin Huggins- Cruise Operations Inspector

SCASPA’S Port Excellence Award (Airport):

  • Vanessa Parris
  • Yazani Kelly
  • Cpl. Janice Fahie

SCASPA’s Port Excellence Awards (Seaport):

  • Sgt. Carol Blackman
  • Sgt. Panthea Woodley
  • Patricia Thomas

Everyone is invited to attend the St. Kitts Tourism Experience Awards on Saturday 18th May 2019. Tickets are now on sale for $75.00XCD per person and can be purchased by calling 465-4040 or emailing

You might also like