St. Kitts Teachers Union New Executive

The St. Kitts Teachers Union (SKTU) has elected a new executive.

During a meeting held at the st. Kitts Cooperative Credit Union’s Conference room on Tuesday, SKTU new executive 2019-2021 was introduced with Dale Phillip named president of the association.

The other members of the executive are 1st Vice President Jenifer Williams, 2nd Vice President Soretta Browne, Treasurer Dion French, Assistant Treasurer Itchelle Belboda, PRO Dalton Esdaille, Trustees Sasha Flanders, Kyle Flanders and Kisha Pemberton, General Secretary Lavern Collins and Assistant General Secretary Kharisa Simon.

The general role of the executive, according to a member, is to continue to work towards creating a professional organization through education and advocacy, where members are aware of their rights, responsibilities and privileges.

You might also like