Venues confirmed for Leewards matches

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board today announced that it has confirmed venues for three home matches of the Leeward Islands Franchise in the Professional Cricket League Regional 4-Day Tournament.

The Leewards Franchise will face Trinidad & Tobago Red Force at Warner Park in the St. Kitts capital of Basseterre in the second round of matches from November 21 to 24.

Warner Park will also stage the sixth round match between Devon Thomas’ side and Guyana Jaguars from February 13 to 16 next year.

The Leewards Franchise will conclude its home schedule with a ninth round match against the Jamaica Franchise from March 13 to 16 next year at the Vivian Richards Cricket Ground.

Confirmation about where the Leewards Franchise will play their home matches in the seventh and eighth rounds will be released at a later date.

The WICB PCL R4Day opens on Friday. (See updated schedule below).

Schedule of matches (Home teams mentioned first; all matches start at 10 a.m. local time)

November 14 to 17
Jamaica Franchise vs Windwards Volcanoes – Sabina Park
T&T Red Force vs Barbados Franchise – Queen’s Park Oval
Guyana vs Leewards Franchise – Guyana National Stadium

You might also like