Warren C. Tyson Memorial Scholarship

Basseterre, St. Kitts, August 30, 2019 (ZIZ News): The TDC group of companies presented 16 students with scholarships at 2 presentation ceremonies at the TDC training room on Friday morning.

Students, parents, and other supporters gathered at the TDC training room for the presentations of the warren c. Tyson scholarship award and the TDC financial services academic excellence award.

A representative of the TDC group of companies said that the Warren C. Tyson scholarship award was designed to assist and support students entering the secondary schools across St. Kitts and Nevis.

The recipients for the Warren C.Tyson Memorial Scholarship are, from St. Kitts, Sannica Hull, Shaniqua Edmeade, Kialan Morton, Jenissa Taylor, Jase Greene and Destiny Parris, from Nevis Earl Jeffers and Sasha Brown.

The recipients for the TDC Financial Services academic excellence award are, from St. Kitts, Sadejah Marsham, Colis Duke, Zalika Liburd, Juvecia Finch, Kaemona Veira and C-Quanie Carey and from Nevis Nathalie Providence and Alyssa Gajor.

The scholarship provides each awardee with financial assistance as well as counselling, training and work experience over a seven year period, from first form through to the Clarence Fitzroy Bryant College and/or the Nevis sixth form college.

You might also like