West Indies provisional squad for ICC World T20 2014

ST JOHN’S, AntiguaThe West Indies Cricket Board today announced the provisional 30-member squad for the ICC World T20 Men’s Tournament in March and April. West Indies are the defending world champions in this format. They won the title with victory over Sri Lanka in the final at the R Premadasa Stadium back in October, 2012.

The ICC World T20 will be played in Bangladesh from March 16 to April 6.

The Windies will play all their preliminary round matches at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur. They open against India on March 23 and two days later take on one of the ICC Qualifiers. The third match will be against Australia on March 28 followed by a clash against Pakistan on April 1. The semi-finals are slated for April 3 and 4, with the Grand Final on April 6.


1.    Christopher Barnwell

2.    Sulieman Benn

3.    Tino Best

4.    Samuel Badree

5.    Darren Bravo

6.    Dwayne Bravo

7.    Johnson Charles

8.    Kevon Cooper

9.    Sheldon Cottrell

10. Fidel Edwards

11. Rayad Emrit

12. Andre Fletcher

13. Chris Gayle

14. Jason Holder

15. Delorn Johnson

16. Nikita Miller

17. Sunil Narine

18. Ashley Nurse

19. Veerasammy Permaul

20. Kieron Pollard

21. Denesh Ramdin

22. Ravi Rampaul

23. Kemar Roach

24. Andre Russell

25. Darren Sammy

26. Marlon Samuels

27. Krishmar Santokie

28. Lendl Simmons

29. Dwayne Smith

30. Chadwick Walton

You might also like