West Indies Team for Women’s World T20

ST JOHN’S, AntiguaThe West Indies selectors announced the 15-member West Indies Women’s squad for the upcoming ICC World T20 Tournament in Bangladesh.

The team will again be led by inspirational captain Merissa Aguilleira, who has been at the helm since 2008.

The squad includes several members who featured in the ICC World T20 in 2012 when the Windies reached the semi-finals – Stafanie Taylor, the two-time ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year; Anisa Mohammed – one of the most successful wicket-takers in women’s cricket history; and Deandra Dottin – who holds the world record for the fastest century in a T20 match.


Merissa Aguilleira (captain/wicket-keeper)

Shemaine Campbelle

Shanel Daley

Deandra Dottin

Chinelle Henry

Stacy-ann King

Kycia Knight (wicket-keeper)

Kyshona Knight

Natasha McLean

Anisa Mohammed

Subrina Munroe

Shaquana Quintyne

Shakera Selman

Tremayne Smartt

Stafanie Taylor


Sherwin Campbell (Head Coach)

Pat Greenidge (Manager)

Ezra Moseley (Assistant Coach)

David Bernard Sr (Trainer)

Oba Gulston (Physiotherapist)

Trent Sargeant (Analyst)

Ayana Cooper (Player Relations Officer)

Philip Spooner (Media Manager)

You might also like