West Indies Test squad for Sri Lanka

St. John’s, Antigua — The West Indies Cricket Board announced on Friday a 15-member Test squad for the Tour of Sri Lanka next month.


Jason Holder (Captain)

Kraigg Brathwaite (Vice Captain)

Devendra Bishoo

Jermaine Blackwood

Carlos Brathwaite

Darren Bravo

Rajindra Chandrika

Shane Dowrich

Shannon Gabriel

Shai Hope

Denesh Ramdin

Kemar Roach

Marlon Samuels

Jerome Taylor

Jomel Warrican

Team Management Unit

Phil Simmons (Head Coach)

Sir Richie Richardson (Team Operations Manager)

Stuart Williams (Assistant Coach)

Sir Curtly Ambrose (Assistant Coach)

Andre Coley (Assistant Coach)

C.J. Clark (Physiotherapist)

Richard Berridge (Performance Analyst)

Virgil Browne (Massage Therapist)

Philip Spooner (Media Relations Manager)


The WICB has announced that Jason Holder will be the new captain of the West Indies Test team. He replaces Denesh Ramdin.

The appointment was recommended by the WICB Selection Panel and endorsed unanimously by the Directors during a teleconference meeting on Wednesday.

Head WICB selector Clive Lloyd said Holder the appointment was made with an eye to the future.

“He is a young man that all of the selectors, people in the Caribbean and worldwide believe has several of the qualities that can take our team forward,” said Lloyd.

Match Schedule


Sun 4th to Mon 5th            Tour Match – To be confirmed

Thu 8th to Sat 10th           Tour Match – To be confirmed

Wed 14th to Sun 18th       1st Test – International Cricket Stadium, Galle

Thu 22nd to Mon 26th      2nd Test – Singhalese Sports Club, Colombo

Thu 29th                          Tour Match – To be confirmed

Sat 31st                           1st One-day International – Premadasa Stadium, Colombo (Day/Night)


Wed 4th                        2nd One-day International – Rajapaksa Stadium, Hambantota (Day/Night)

Sat 7th                          3rd One-day International – Premadasa Stadium, Colombo (Day/Night)

Tue 10th                       1st Twenty20 International – International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele

Thu 12th                       1st Twenty20 International – International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele

You might also like