West Indies Women Squad vs. England in Trinidad

(Sports Page) Port-of-Spain, Trinidad – The WICB Selection Panel today announced the 13-member squad for the West Indies Women’s ODI Series against England in Trinidad.

The Panel called up wicket-keeper/batter Kycia Knight, openers Natasha McLean and June Ogle, and fast bowler Subrina Munroe for the matches at Queen’s Park Oval.

Looking ahead to the series Captain Merissa Aguilleira said they will look to maintain their good form.

She said: “We’re heading over to Trinidad and we want to continue the winning momentum. We played well to beat New Zealand in Jamaica in the ODIs at Sabina Park. We were on top of our game to beat New Zealand and England in the T20s in Barbados and we will look to do the same at Queen’s Park Oval. The selectors have recalled a few players to the squad and they will fit in well. We will look to maintain our excellent record on home turf.”

Merissa Aguilleira (captain)
Shemaine Campbelle
Shanel Daley
Deandra Dottin
Kycia Knight
Kyshona Knight
Natasha McLean
Anisa Mohammed
Subrina Munroe
June Ogle
Shaquana Quintyne
Tremayne Smartt
Stafanie Taylor

Team Management
Sherwin Campbell (Head Coach)
Pat Greenidge (Manager)
Ezra Moseley (Assistant Coach)
Jacqui King (Physiotherapist)
Shannon Lashley (Trainer)
Trent Sargeant (Video Analyst)

Tuesday October 29: 1st ODI at Queen’s Park Oval – 9am
Friday November 1: 2nd ODI at Queen’s Park Oval – 2pm
Sunday November 3: 3rd ODI at Queen’s Park Oval –2pm

You might also like