Windies Women squad named for IWC ODIs

WICBLogoCSt. John’s, Antigua — The selection panel of the West Indies Cricket Board announced on Tuesday, a 13-member West Indies Women’s squad for their opening series in the ICC Women’s Championship against New Zealand Women on home soil.

Squad (with jersey numbers, surnames capitalised)
11. Merissa AGUILLEIRA (Captain)
7. Stafanie TAYLOR (Vice Captain)
30. Shemaine CAMPBELLE
31. Britney COOPER
35. Shanel DALEY
5. Deandra DOTTIN
42. Kycia KNIGHT
50. Hayley MATTHEWS
44. Natasha McLEAN
14. Anisa MOHAMMED
43. Shaquana QUINTYNE
33. Tremayne SMARTT
4. Shakera SELMAN

Team management unit
Sherwin Campbell (Head Coach)
Ann Browne-John (Manager)
Ezra Moseley (Assistant Coach)
Jacqui King (Physiotherapist)
Shannon Lashley (Fitness Trainer)
Trent Sargeant (Video Analyst)

The 16-year-old Matthews, who bats right-handed and bowls off-spin, is the only uncapped player in the squad.

All-rounder Britney Cooper makes a return to the squad. Her previous ODI was against India Women three Februarys ago at the same venue for the upcoming matches.

You might also like